Car Accidents – Texting and Driving in Florida

Texting and driving is illegal in the state of Florida since July 1, 2019. This means a police officer can stop you for texting.

In addition, the dangers of texting and driving are obvious. You are travelling at almost 1.5 times the speed per second in your car.

Thus, if you are traveling at 50 miles per hour, 50 + 1/2 of 50 [25] = 75 feet per second.

Thus, if you are 75 feet behind a vehicle, you have exactly one second to react!

Alexander Hernandez

Alexander Hernandez represents clients in the areas of Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, Family Law/Divorce, and car and motorcycle accidents. (904) 712-5565 or (305)-688-LAWS (5297).

%d bloggers like this: