Senate Vote Count for Justice Kavanaugh

senate votes kavanaugh, supreme court justice kavanaugh, brett kavanaugh sworn in
Newest member of the U.S. Supreme Court- Justice Brett Kavanaugh.

Senate Vote Count for Justice Kavanaugh

The Senate confirmed Brett Kavanaugh to the US Supreme Court by a vote of 50-48 vote, the closest vote for a Supreme Court Justice.

Below is the list of Senators and how they voted.

Voted to confirm Justice Kavanaugh- Republicans:

  • Lamar Alexander, R-Tennessee
  • John Barrasso, R-Wyoming
  • Roy Blunt, R-Missouri
  • John Boozman, R-Arkansas
  • Richard Burr, R-North Carolina
  • Shelley Moore Capito, R-West Virginia
  • Bill Cassidy, R-Louisiana
  • Susan Collins, R-Maine


senator susan collins donations, brett kavanaugh confirmation votes, supreme court nomination brett kavanaughThe $2 Million Dollar Speech by Senator Susan CollinsDonations for anti-Senator Collins campaign funds skyrocketed as she spoke on the Senate floor in favor of Judge Kavanaugh.



  • Bob Corker, R-Tennessee
  • John Cornyn, R-Texas
  • Tom Cotton, R-Arkansas
  • Mike Crapo, R-Idaho
  • Ted Cruz, R-Texas
  • Mike Enzi, R-Wyoming
  • Joni Ernst, R-Iowa
  • Deb Fischer, R-Nebraska
  • Jeff Flake, R-Arizona


dr blasey ford kavanaugh, brett kavanaugh accusers, trump kavanaugh tweets, sexual harassment attorneysJeff Flake Speaks Out on Dr. Ford
Senator Flake has been a vocal opponent of President Trump and the conscious of the Republican party. See the transcript of speech on the Senate floor.



jeff flake elevator, jeff flake kavanaugh voteSenate Republicans Succumb to Political Pressure

Pressure is no longer coming from the left, it’s coming from everywhere, and front and center is Senator Jeff Flake.


  • Cory Gardner, R-Colorado
  • Lindsey Graham, R-South Carolina
  • Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa
  • Orrin Hatch, R-Utah
  • Dean Heller, R-Nevada
  • John Hoeven, R-North Dakota
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith, R-Mississippi
  • Jim Inhofe, R-Oklahoma
  • Johnny Isakson, R-Georgia
  • Ron Johnson, R-Wisconsin
  • John Kennedy, R-Louisiana
  • Jon Kyl, R-Arizona
  • James Lankford, R-Oklahoma
  • Mike Lee, R-Utah
  • Mitch McConnell, R-Kentucky
  • Jerry Moran, R-Kansas
  • Rand Paul, R-Kentucky
  • David Perdue, R-Georgia
  • Rob Portman, R-Ohio
  • James Risch, R-Idaho
  • Pat Roberts, R-Kansas
  • Mike Rounds, R-South Dakota
  • Marco Rubio, R-Florida
  • Ben Sasse, R-Nebraska
  • Tim Scott, R-South Carolina
  • Richard Shelby, R-Alabama
  • Dan Sullivan, R-Alaska
  • John Thune, R-South Dakota
  • Thom Tillis, R-North Carolina
  • Pat Toomey, R-Pennsylvania
  • Roger Wicker, R-Mississippi
  • Todd Young, R-Indiana

Voted to confirm – Democrats

  • Only one Demoratic Senator Joe Manchin from West Virginia and as you can see below, Donald Trump, Jr. is not a fan.


Senators That Voted Against Kavanaugh’s nomination:

  • Tammy Baldwin, D-Wisconsin
  • Michael Bennet, D-Colorado
  • Richard Blumenthal, D-Connecticut
  • Cory Booker, D-New Jersey
  • Sherrod Brown, D-Ohio
  • Maria Cantwell, D-Washington
  • Ben Cardin, D-Maryland
  • Tom Carper, D-Delaware
  • Bob Casey Jr., D-Pennsylvania
  • Chris Coons, D-Delaware
  • Catherine Cortez Masto, D-Nevada
  • Joe Donnelly, D-Indiana
  • Tammy Duckworth, D-Illinois
  • Dick Durbin, D-Illinois
  • Dianne Feinstein, D-California
  • Kirsten Gillibrand, D-New York
  • Kamala Harris, D-California
  • Maggie Hassan, D-New Hampshire
  • Martin Heinrich, D-New Mexico
  • Heidi Heitkamp, D-North Dakota
  • Mazie Hirono, D-Hawaii
  • Doug Jones, D-Alabama
  • Tim Kaine, D-Virginia
  • Angus King, I-Maine
  • Amy Klobuchar, D-Minnesota
  • Patrick Leahy, D-Vermont
  • Ed Markey, D-Massachusetts
  • Claire McCaskill, D-Missouri
  • Bob Menendez, D-New Jersey
  • Jeff Merkley, D-Oregon
  • Chris Murphy, D-Connecticut
  • Patty Murray, D-Washington
  • Bill Nelson, D-Florida
  • Gary Peters, D-Michigan
  • Jack Reed, D-Rhode Island
  • Brian Schatz, D-Hawaii
  • Chuck Schumer, D-New York
  • Jeanne Shaheen, D-New Hampshire
  • Tina Smith, D-Minnesota
  • Bernie Sanders, I-Vermont
  • Debbie Stabenow, D-Michigan
  • Jon Tester, D-Montana
  • Tom Udall, D-New Mexico
  • Chris Van Hollen, D-Maryland
  • Mark Warner, D-Virginia
  • Elizabeth Warren, D-Massachusetts
  • Sheldon Whitehouse, D-Rhode Island
  • Ron Wyden, D-Oregon

Vote Withdrawn

  • Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska withdrew her vote as it related to Senator Daines who was not present (see below).

Did Not Vote

  • Steve Daines, from Montana did not vote and that was expected, however, his reasons were personal as his daughter was getting married on the same day. However, Senator Daines would have voted in favor of Kavanaugh.

Alexander Hernandez, Esq.
Twitter @mcatty_alex


justice stevens and justice kavanaugh, brett kavanaugh sworn in, supreme court newsThe Disgust That is the Republican Party – Supreme Court Justice Kavanaugh

The accusations of sexual assault against Kavanaugh were road blocked by President Trump, White House Counsel Don McGahn, and Republican Senators Chuck Grassley, Lindsey Graham, Orin Hatch, and Mitch McConnell.


trump kavanaugh news, kavanaugh dr ford, second accuser kavanaughI Was Wrong About Kavanaugh

Did we hear anything scandalous about Supreme Court Justice Neil Gorsuch? That’s why when Dr. Christine Blasey Ford stepped forward and said that Brett Kavanaugh sexually assaulted her, I believed her.


kavanaugh dr ford, kavanaugh protestors, justice stevens brett kavanaughWho Else Says Kavanaugh Shouldn’t Be on the Supreme Court

We are looking at three firsts when it comes to Brett Kavanaugh, the Supreme Court nominee.


Alexander Hernandez

Alexander Hernandez represents clients in the areas of Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, Family Law/Divorce, and car and motorcycle accidents. (904) 712-5565 or (305)-688-LAWS (5297).

%d bloggers like this: